Playlists with tracks by Soothsayers Meet Prince Fatty

Wednesday 14th April 2021
Lauren Laverne
Nemone sits in
33 / 42 Tracks
We take a listener back to an important time in their life through music in Social Recall.

Lykke Li Get Some
The Strokes 12:51
The Kinks Waterloo Sunset
Young MC Bust A Move
The Breeders Cannonball
Echo & the Bunnymen Bring On The Dancing Horses
Sly & the Family Stone Dance To The Music
N*E*R*D Run To The Sun
The Attractions Radio Radio
Yazoo Situation
MJ Cole Sincere
Mazzy Star Blue Flower
Lizzo Batches & Cookies
Bentley Rhythm Ace Bentley's Gonna Sort You Out
Ashford & Simpson Found A Cure
Le Tigre After Dark
Teleman Skeleton Dance
Loyle Carner Ain't Nothing Changed
Young Disciples Apparently Nothin'
Squid Paddling
Hannah Holland Midnight Horizon
St. Vincent Pay Your Way In Pain
IDLES Well Done
Arlo Parks Hope
Italia 90 Borderline
Myd Let You Speak
Jaws the Shark Demon Dream
José González Visions
Nadine Shah Trad
Clara La San X (feat. Clara La San)
The Comet Is Coming Summon The Fire
Jungle Keep Moving
Róisín Murphy Assimilation (Crooked Man Remix)
Coach Party Everybody Hates Me
Jurassic 5 World Of Entertainment (W.O.E. Is Me)
shame Born In Luton
slowthai Doorman
Extra Credit Drive Me
Thundercat 3AM (feat. Thundercat)
Ezra Furman I'm Glad That We Broke Up (feat. Ezra Furman)
Soothsayers Meet Prince Fatty We Won't Lose Hope (Truth & Lies Mix)
For Those I Love I Have A Love
Tuesday 13th April 2021
Steve Lamacq
Kid Critics
33 / 41 Tracks
Our Kid Critics will be testing your music video knowledge.

Public Enemy Harder Than You Think
Roxy Music Love Is the Drug
New Young Pony Club Ice Cream
Parliament Give Up The Funk (Tear The Roof Off The Sucker)
Sam the Sham & the Pharaohs Wooly Bully
The Dandy Warhols Every Day Should Be A Holiday
The Maccabees About Your Dress
James Brown Talkin' Loud And Sayin' Nothing
Beats International Dub Be Good To Me
Soft Cell Bedsitter
The Vaselines Son Of A Gun
Black Grape Reverend Black Grape
Praga Khan Injected With A Poison
New Fast Automatic Daffodils Big
Galliano Prince Of Peace
Furniture Brilliant Mind
The Chiffons My Boyfriend's Back
Ela Minus el cielo no es de nadie
Thundercat 3AM (feat. Thundercat)
Man & The Echo Luxury
Fana Hues Icarus
Soothsayers Meet Prince Fatty We Won't Lose Hope
Fontaines D.C. Boys In The Better Land
beabadoobee Last Day On Earth
Squeeze Wrong Way
NewDad Slowly
Squid Paddling
Gruff Rhys Loan Your Loneliness
Clara La San X (feat. Clara La San)
Italia 90 Borderline
Dawn Richard Bussifame
The Lounge Society Cain's Heresy
DijahSB By Myself
Jaws the Shark Demon Dream
Ducks Ltd. Oblivion
The Umlauts Boiler Suits & Combat Boots
Larry Pink The Human ELEVEN11_GTR_SONG
shame Born In Luton
Earl Brutus Life's Too Long
Lyla Foy Synergy
Snapped Ankles Rhythm Is Our Business
Sunday 11th April 2021
Cerys Matthews
27 / 35 Tracks
Cerys Matthews on 6 Music

Marjan Vahdat Joyful Breeze of Spring
The Velvet Underground Oh! Sweet Nuthin'
Thelonious Monk Blue Monk
Scott Walker The Old Man's Back Again
J.J. Cale Magnolia
Marvin Gaye Got To Give It Up
Thelonious Monk Straight No Chaser
Augustus Pablo East of the River Nile
Shirley Scott Blue Bongo
Snooks Eaglin By The Water
The Walias Nefas New Zemedie
Gábor Szabó Gypsy Queen
Nermin Niazi Taron Bhara
Iggy Pop Why Can't We Live Together (feat. Iggy Pop)
Oliver Sain St. Louis Breakdown Comin' Down Soul
Singer Lady
Rio 18 Ar Ôl Y Glaw
A Certain Ratio Keep It Together
Tubby Hayes Quintet Message to the Mesengers
Las Cafeteras El Chuchumbé
Rory More Gabriel's Theme
Ahment Kaya Kum Gibi
Lauren Ruth Ward L.A. Woman
Alton Ellis Rum Bumper
Louis Armstrong Jack Armstrong Blues
Anna Leone Still I Wait
Soothsayers Meet Prince Fatty We Won't Lose Hope
Cha Wa Wildman
Masaru Imada Trio + 1 Planets
Star Feminine Band La Musique (Radio Edit)
Charles Lloyd Ramblin'
Mr Ben & the Bens How Do You Do
Florence Adooni Mam Pe'ela Su'ure
Nermin Niazi Chala Hai Akela
Tuesday 6th April 2021
Gideon Coe
Joe Jackson in concert
12 / 43 Tracks
Sessions from Pavement, Stella Chiwese, Cardiacs, Penetration and Colin Stetson.

Talk Talk April 5th
Jonathan Richman You're Crazy For Taking The Bus
Vivian Girls When I'm Gone
Orange Juice Consolation Prize
Ronnie Lane April Fool
Dave Bixby Peace
Penetration Danger Signs
Damon Locks Black Monument Ensemble Keep Your Mind Free
June Tabor and Oysterband At the Dark End of the Street
Penetration Coming Up For Air
Wallace Petty Comb Petty Cash
Kaputt Another War Talk
Holy Family Inward Turning Suns (Edit)
Luke Haines Ivor On the Bus
Arthur Alexander You Better Listen To Me
Joe Jackson Beat Crazy - Hammersmith Palais 1980
Meril Wubslin L'Autour
Astrid Williamson Coming Up For Air
Soothsayers Meet Prince Fatty We Won't Lose Hope
Joe Jackson Don't Wanna Be Like That - Hammersmith Palais 1980
Model Village Roll It Over
Beverlys All Stars The Monster
Squirrel Flower Hurt A Fly (radio edit)
Joe Jackson Friday - Hammersmith Palais 1980
Molly Linen Alot to Give (Tommy Perman Remix)
Bill Fay Till The Christ Comes Back
Stella Chiweshe & the Earthquake Kachembere (Radio 1 Session, 6th Mar 1988)
Joe Jackson I'm The Man - Hammersmith Palais 1980
Observers Headline
Bill MacKay and Nathan Bowles Idumea
Stella Chiweshe & the Earthquake Kana Ndikafa (Radio 1 Session, 6th Mar 1988)
Joe Jackson Look Sharp - Hammersmith Palais 1980
Cardiacs R.E.S. (Radio 1 Janice Long Session, 29 Nov 1987)
Joe Jackson On Your Radio - Hammersmith Palais 1980
Pavement Circa (Radio 1 Session, 23 Jun 1992)
Colin Stetson Between Water And Wind (6 Music Session, 24 Apr 2017)
The Strange Sounds Orchestra Come On Dulcimer People Pt.1
John Wright Makin' Out Pt.1
Pavement Here (Radio 1, John Peel Session, 23 Jun 1992)
Colin Stetson Spindrift (6 Music Session, 24 Apr 2017)
The Strange Sounds Orchestra Come On Dulcimer People Pt.2
Pavement Secret Knowledge Of Backroads (Radio 1, John Peel Session, 23 Jun 1992)
Wednesday 31st March 2021
Steve Lamacq
The National Anthem
16 / 26 Tracks
Your chance to help soundtrack a current news story in The National Anthem.

Simian We Are Your Friends
Suede Beautiful Ones
Pixies Alec Eiffel
Magazine Shot By Both Sides
The Roots Don't Feel Right
Foals Cassius
Jeru the Damaja My Mind Spray
Le Junk Last In The Riot (feat. Le Junk)
The Coral Lover Undiscovered
Missy Elliott Oops (Oh My) (feat. Missy Elliott)
Bad Nerves Baby Drummer
Misty in Roots Oh! Wicked Man
Thundercat 3AM (feat. Thundercat)
Clara La San X (feat. Clara La San)
Nubya Garcia The Message Continues (Mark de Clive-Lowe Remix)
UNKLE Do Yourself Some Good
Courting Grand National
Working Men's Club Valleys (6 Music Festival 2021)
Dry Cleaning Strong Feelings
Poppy Ajudha Watermelon Man (6 Music Festival 2021)
Rico Rodriguez A Message To You, Rudy (feat. Rico Rodriguez)
Francis of Delirium Let It All Go
Iraina Mancini Deep End
Skegss Bush TV
Soothsayers Meet Prince Fatty We Won't Lose Hope