Playlists with tracks by Daniel Elms

Thursday 2nd April 2020
Strong and calm
8 / 11 Tracks
Elizabeth Alker with brand new music by Marisa Anderson, MJ Cole, Nightports & Nils Frahm.

Balam Acab See Birds (Moon)
Traditional English Spencer the Rover
Daniel Elms Soft Machines
Nightports Hydro
Ben Lukas Boysen Clarion
Marisa Anderson Surfacing
Jason Singh Passing Light
MJ Cole Resolution
Sophia Jani Houdini
Nils Frahm A Shimmer
Tuesday 24th March 2020
Night Tracks
Night music
13 / 19 Tracks
Hannah Peel with an adventurous, immersive soundtrack for late-night listening.

Linda Perhacs Chimacum Rain
Jean-Baptiste Antoine Forqueray Pieces de viole: Suite No. 3 in D Major: V. La Du Vaucel
Meredith Monk Dark/Light 2
Square Peg Round Hole Branches II
Kyle Gann Echoes of Nothing: I. Nothing
Daniel Elms Islandia
Michael Peter Olsen Mayday
Meemo Comma Lichen
Johann Sebastian Bach French Suite No. 3 in B minor, BWV 814 (arr. for 2 cimbaloms): III. Sarabande
Max de Wardener Colour Cry
Wu Fei Cloud Of Birds
Josef Rheinberger Abendlied (Evening Song)
Dictaphone Au botanique
Benjamin Britten String Quartet No. 1, Op. 25: III. Andante calmo
Hukwe Zawose Sisitizo La Amani Duniani
Lankum Ode to Lullaby
Thursday 20th February 2020
Eyes Closed and Travelling
9 / 11 Tracks
Elizabeth Alker with music by Daniel Elms, Shida Shahabi and Richard Fearless.

Sunda Arc Vespers
Alison Cotton The Last Sense To Leave Us
Daniel Elms Islandia
Harriet Riley Lullaby (from Plink & Boo Soundtrack)
Laura Cannell Help me to Salt, Help me to sorrow
Mattia Vlad Morleo Wane
Peter Broderick Eyes Closed And Travelling
Richard Fearless Driving With Roedelius
Shards Summer Sickness
Shida Shahabi Futo
Simon McCorry The Nothing That Is
Saturday 17th August 2019
Saturday - Elizabeth Alker
2 / 13 Tracks
Elizabeth Alker presents Radio 3's classical breakfast show, featuring listener requests.

Richard Strauss Kaiser-Walzer arr Schoenberg
Arvo Pärt Fratres for violin, strings and percussion
Robert Schumann Genoveva, Op 81 (Overture)
Bernard Herrmann Vertigo (suite)
Sir James MacMillan O radiant dawn (Strathclyde Motets)
Daniel Elms North Sea Quartet
Dmitry Shostakovich Suite for Variety Orchestra: 'Waltz'
Domenico Scarlatti Sonata in D major, K 96
Frédéric Chopin Ballade No 2 in F major, Op 38
Gabriel Fauré Masques et bergamasques, Op 112 (Overture)
Johann Sebastian Bach Prelude and Fugue in F minor, BWV.881 (Book 2, The Well-Tempered Clavier)
Joseph Haydn Symphony No 1 in D major
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky The Sleeping Beauty (Waltz)
Saturday 22nd June 2019
Radcliffe and Maconie
28 / 32 Tracks
Mark Radcliffe and Stuart Maconie present a feast of great music and chat for the weekend

Bloc Party Banquet
The Chemical Brothers The Salmon Dance
Camera Obscura French Navy
Todd Terje Inspector Norse
Jessie Ware If You're Never Gonna Move
Kate Bush King Of The Mountain
Al Green Sha La La
Nas Poppa Was A Playa
Disasterpeace Sync
This Is the Kit Tangled Walker
Mercury Rev Delta Sun Bottleneck Stomp
808 State Tokyo Tokyo
Kojey Radical Can't Go Back
The Catenary Wires Dream Town
Tame Impala Borderline
Gaz Coombes Salamander
Fontaines D.C. Boys In The Better Land
Hollie Cook Ghostly Fading
Four Tet Teenage Birdsong
Rakim Juice (Know The Ledge)
IDLES Mercedes Marxist
It’s Immaterial Driving Away From Home
Jonah Parzen-Johnson Cabin Pressure
Daniel Elms Bethia
Burial Claustro
This Is the Kit Moonshine Freeze
Sofia Portanet Free Ghost
Jordan Rakei Say Something
Eddie Kendricks The Newness Is Gone
Pixies On Graveyard Hill
Black Midi Talking Heads
Sunday 21st April 2019
Fade to Black
6 / 9 Tracks
Elizabeth Alker with music that defies classification.

Bryce Dessner Haven
Daniel Avery AQPAN6102
Daniel Elms North Sea Quartet
Daniel Pioro Dust (3rd mvt - Rest)
Erland Cooper Haar
Julia Holter Chaitus
Rafiq Bhatia A Love That's True
Thurston Moore Lydia's Moth
William Basinski Selva Oscura
Sunday 7th October 2018
The Blue Hour
4 / 10 Tracks
Elizabeth Alker with music by a new generation of composers who defy classification.

Darkstar Since There's Only You
Zoë Keating Icefloe
Bryce Dessner Ornament and Crime (3rd mvt)
The National Olive
Daniel Thorne Iroise
Slow Moving Clouds Downfall of Paris
Joe Duddell Gallery
Euros Childs The Dog
Daniel Elms Bethia
Tom Richards Pink Nothing
Monday 18th January 2016
In Tune
Ian Shaw, Annabel Arden, Venera Gimadieva, Roger Vignoles
7 / 15 Tracks
Sean Rafferty presents, with live music from Ian Shaw, Venera Gimadieva and Roger Vignoles

Giuseppe Verdi La Traviata - Act 1; Prelude
Umberto Giordano Andrea Chenier Act 4: Come un bel di Maggio
Fritz Kreisler Caprice viennois op 2
Robert Schumann Piano Concerto in A minor: finale
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart The Magic Flute, K620; Overture
Lionel Bart Pick A Pocket Or Two
David Bowie Where Are We Now
Sergey Vasilievich Rachmaninov A passing breeze (Op.34/4)
Daniel Elms L.O.V.E.
Umberto Giordano Andrea Chenier Act 2 duet: “Ora Soave”
Emmanuel Chabrier Suite Pastorale: village dance
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Quintet in B flat major K.174: 1st mvt allegro moderato
Gabriel Fauré Notre amour Op.23 no.2
Joseph Haydn String Quartet in D major (Op.76 no.5): 1st mvt, allegretto
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky Lullaby (Op.16/1)